News & Announcements Archive

Congratulations to Profs. Goldberg and Ostermeier for their distinction as new fellows of the AAAS

Professor David Goldberg  and professor Marc Ostermeier were named to the most recent class of American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) fellows. AAAS recognizes scholars for their contributions to chemistry […]

Prof. Fried Wins 2 Scialog Awards

Research Corporation for Science Advancement and the Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation announce awards of $1,320,000 to nine interdisciplinary teams in the final year of Scialog: Chemical Machinery of the Cell, an initiative launched in 2018 to spark collaborative research that could advance fundamental understanding of chemical […]

Prof. Huang Wins Prestigious Packard Fellowship

Congratulations to Prof. Xiongyi Huang for receiving a prestigious Packard Fellowship for his pioneering research that bridges the worlds of biology and synthetic chemistry to discover new, affordable, and sustainable […]

Isabel Uribe Awarded National Fellowship from NIH

Isabel Uribe receives a Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award Individual Predoctoral Fellowship from the National Institutes of Health! Congratulations for this prestigious award. Isabel will use this support to […]

Haley Tarbox Receives 2021 NSF GRFP Honorable Mention

The NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) helps ensure the vitality of the human resource base of science and engineering in the United States and reinforces its diversity. The program […]

Congratulations to Isabel Uribe for winning the Elsa Orent Kieles Award

The Elsa Orent Kieles Award recognizes a PhD candidate who has excelled academically, in the laboratory and who has otherwise distinguished themselves as an outstanding example for his/her fellow students. Congrats […]

Prof. Karlin Receives 2021 ACS National Award

Congratulations to Ken Karlin who received the 2021 ACS Award for Distinguished Service in the Advancement of Inorganic Chemistry.  This acknowledges his groundbreaking copper research along with service to the […]

Prof. Fried Receives the Biopolymers in vivo Young Investigator Award

Congratulations to Stephen Fried who has been named the recipient of the Biopolymers in vivo Young Investigator Award. The award is granted by the Biopolymers in vivo subgroup of the […]

CBI Preceptors Receive Discovery Awards

Congratulations to Netz Arroyo, Scott Bailey, Jennifer Kavran, Anthony Leung, Jun Liu, Rebecca Schulman, and Cynthia Wolberger.  All received Discovery Awards to support new research collaborations.

CBI Faculty Welcomes Professor Kalina Hristova

We are pleased to announce the newest addition to our CBI faculty, Professor Kalina Hristova of the Materials Science & Engineering Program.